Fandom

Wikia Gaming

Ramuh

26,928pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Ramuh

Ramuh Current

Information
Game Series Final Fantasy
First Appearance Final Fantasy III
Alias: Ramuh
Occupation: Thunder God
Trademark: Lightning


Ramuh is one of many summon spells in the Final Fantasy series. He always has the lighting element associated with him. To my knowledge he has never been a playable character and only a support role as a being to summon during combat and/or an item that grants magic spells. Ramuh always appears as on elderly man with a white beard and a staff of some sort. It's in Final Fantasy XI where he makes his most drastic appearance change.










Appearances

FFIII

In the form of an item named Call Magic, Ramuh can be used once during battle (and must be bought again). His effect is chosen randomly from three lighting-based attacks. Other than that he has no additional uses.
Ramuh FF3

FFIV

Ramuh now become a summon magic spell instead of a one use item. Also changed was Ramuh's number of attacks at his disposal from three to one. Like in FFIII, Ramuh was nothing more than an attack spell.
Ramuh FF4

FFV

Ramuh remains unchanged, aside from obvious graphic improvements, and no more than a lighting-based summon spell.
Ramuh FF5

FFVI

All of the summons begin to grant other benefits other than an attack or defensive spell. Ramuh also has his first speaking role and informs the party about Espers. Afterwards he willing commits suicide to turn into Magicite and further help the party in their quest. He retains his lighting trademark.
Ramuh FF6

FFVII

Ramuh was now contained within Materia and still carries his trademark lighting amongst other stat building abilities.
Ramuh FF7

FF Tactics

Sticking with the spell-only formula, Ramuh can now only be learned or cast by someone of the job class Summoner. I wont bore you by mentioning that Ramuh is still lightning based.
Ramuh FFT

FFTA

Ramuh was now learned from a weapon called the Judge Staff. You should know by now what type of magic he uses.
Ramuh FFTA

FFIX

Ramuh makes no appearance in FFVIII and goes straight to FFIX. Returning to his roots, Ramuh becomes just a summon magic spell and no longer an item that grants magic or stat boosts. You guessed it: he still uses lighting.
Ramuh FF9

FFXI

Ramuh takes on a darker look but is just like the other summon magic spells and is an attack with no additional abilities.
Ramuh FF11

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki